Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Bruno, Matt (sm) and Josh (fm) were great. I didn't think I would be able to trade in my car and get something better, but they worked with me and put me in a great vehicle within my budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

I went there for a new car and I left with a new car. A car that is in my budget and Dave was awesome. Dwight was stiff at first but he turned out to be someone that can understand the struggles of money in the Era of covid.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

I did a search on the GMC website and a Omar Rodrigues texted me right away. I live in Gainesville and they are in Orlando. They had the vehicle I searched for on the lot. They provided me a quote sheet, we agreed on a price and I completed my paperwork online. Omar had the Sierra detailed for the next morning I arrived the next morning, Brian Levitt met me in the front lobby and introduced me to JR Munoz. JR enthusiastically took me through the vehicle and on a test drive. Then he set me up on OnStar and ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

I did a search for the GMC Sierra in the GMC website. There were only 4 in the entire state of Florida with this one at Carl Black GMC in Orlando. I live in Gainesville, but Omar quickly reached out after I conducted the search on the GMC website. The communication the evening before I made the purchase was outstanding! Quick, to the point and fair. The next morning I arrived, the vehicle was already prepared and detailed. JR went through the vehicle in detail, set up OnStar and paired our iPhones to the vehicle. John in Finance had all of ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Always a great experience with Carl Black Chevy. I have worked with several people here including purchasing my last two vehicles (five total here) with Dowain Nunes. He is family in my eyes!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021
Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Ryan Sibble-Brice was outstanding in helping us buy our new 2021 Chevy Traverse RS. He done whatever it took to get us a price we could comfortably afford. Believe me when I say he made a lot of trips to the GM for approval on all the things we asked for. Ryan delivered and we got everything we need to get. I would give Ryan a 6 star an a rating if it could. If your in the market for a new or used General Motors vehicle give Ryan chance at Carl Black Chevrolet in East Orlando. You will not be disappointed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Bought a 2021 Sierra Denali this weekend from JR and Bryan, the experience was very smooth and fast. Will recommend

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Amazing experience with service never seen a dealership so dedicated to making sure customers are happy I got a loaner the same day and they made sure I was taken care of thank you Carl black

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Great car buying experience! I came in just to look around and they had the perfect vehicle for me and in my budget. JR made the experience great, also John in finance took care of me, will definitely recommend in the future

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

If you ever go to this dealership, just know EVERYONE there is at the top of their Customer Service game. I hate buying a car because it takes forever. At this dealership I felt like I was treated like family. Everyone was very nice and funny. Dave was amazing to work with and Dwight a pleasure. Thank you guys. I love my car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Best experience I’ve ever had buying a car. They where willing to work with me and Jack got me in and out fast!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Joshua and the CB Team did a fantastic job from start to finish with the best vehicle buying experience of my life. I am grateful for the courtesy, experience, and professionalism by Joshua in getting me in the perfect truck. Thank you.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Just purchased another Truck from David J. He is always great to work with and no pressure. Always very professional and understanding. We will always be back for another!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

The Staff at Carl Black display a positive Team Work mentality. Their customer service contact is great by not following you and being pushy sales. Josh was our sales contact, he had a good professional attitude. Highly recommend Carl Black GMC Buick of Orlando.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Leo was great & the process smooth. I would highly recommend

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

I never thought owning a new car would ever be possible. I came in with little hope that there would be a good experience. Next thing I know I have keys to a brand new car in my hand. My dreams came true. I am no longer upside down on my trade and I'm breathing easier with a better interest rate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

My experience at Carl Black was nothing short of extraordinary. Josh introduced me to Jeff and Jeff brought me to my dream car, a 2019 corolla. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

We had a great experience and found the car that we wanted and loved. Big Josh Crittle was awesome!!! He was able to work us out a great deal. He is very personable. Over all we were extremely happy with our experience. We will use him again for anything we need. Highly recommend him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Kenny went above and beyond to find the Encore with all the things I wanted and in the colors I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Josh Wofford was an amazing salesman! Definitely looks out for what’s best for his customers. Gives great details about each vehicle and will share pros and cons. If you’re looking for a vehicle go to him without hesitation!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

I went into Carl Black today not knowing what to expect. Most dealerships have turned me away and have not helped. But today I was helped by big josh. He made my dream possible of getting out of being upside down on my trade and into a brand new vehicle and into something new and refreshing. Thank you so much for all you've done and fighting for me every step of the way.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Leo was super helpful and straight to the point in answering our quesitons. I appreciate that he didn't give us the run around and was great at giving me all the information for different options to help me make a decision.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Today was a game changer kind of day for me at Carl Black on East Colonial Drive. From the moment I stepped foot on the dealership to return my lease and upgrade, Josh Crittle was beyond welcoming and attentive. He cared about me as a person... and because of the questions he asked I was able to find a vehicle that suited my growing family and budget without feeling pressured at any point during the process. This is the third time I've leased a vehicle from this particular dealership over the past 6 years and the experience keeps getting better ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

My overall experience was great !!! It was done very quickly and made buying a car easy. JR was very quick to respond to my questions and was a pleasure to deal with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Thanks for everything Jack I am enjoying the 2019 Sonic! I appreciate all the time and effort you put forth to get me into this car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

It was important to me that I work with someone who was knowledgeable about the towing capabilities of your trucks and the safety of balancing my load for interstate travel. I am confident my rig will be safe for myself and my horses - Luis was fantastic!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Had a great car buying experience Jeff our sales representative was awesome . Thank you so much Jeff this was my first time every buying a brand new vehicle and it was a great experience, will definitely recommend to others .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Had a great experience from the beginning we got there until the end when we left with the car we wanted. Luis was awesome during the entire process and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a car. Great knowledge and personality.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

I went in, letting them know up front that I needed a car with a much lower monthly payment. My salesman, Bruno, was so helpful in finding me exactly what I was looking for! He was very personable and professional. The whole process was very good...I never felt rushed or pushed into getting something above my budget. I absolutely recommend Carl Black Chevrolet!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

I went in, letting them know up front that I needed a car with a much lower monthly payment. My salesman, Bruno, was so helpful in finding me exactly what I was looking for! He was very personable and professional. The whole process was very good...I never felt rushed or pushed into getting something above my budget. I absolutely recommend Carl Black Chevrolet!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

I went in, letting them know up front that I needed a car with a much lower monthly payment. My salesman, Bruno, was so helpful in finding me exactly what I was looking for! He was very personable and professional. The whole process was very good...I never felt rushed or pushed into getting something above my budget. I absolutely recommend Carl Black Chevrolet!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

We have been using Carl Black for sometime and every time we are satisfied with there prompt service. Great company. Very knowledgeable. They even deliver your vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Josh Crittle was Excellent. He provided me with great customer service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Jack was really patient, professional, and wonderful!! The dealership was willing to deal and get us what we wanted. Second time leasing from Carl Black.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Went in there with a loose idea of what I wanted and a price range. Josh Crittle and Josh Neville really looked out for me and I left with a car I’m excited about. Going to be referring my friends to Carl Black in the future.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

I want to say that I found the perfect car. Thanks to Leo, My Chevy Trail Blazer is Awesome. I love the way it handles and I've got many good comments on the Looks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Excellent staff and service at Carl Black. We have had many vehicles from Carl Black and it is an outstanding experience every time. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Outstanding service by Leonard Willis my salesperson and the rest of the team. Leonard went beyond to ensure I got what I wanted. Will recommend Carl Black of Orlando to all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

It was excellent and very friendly they explains everything and I will go back in the future.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Our salesperson Jack Cherelus went above and beyond to make the deal happen. He was very patient, helpful, and kind.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Our experience today was amazing. We went not expecting much because our credit score was not the best but Jack and Héctor made it easy and stress free. We were not pressured at all, they give us different options and worked to match what really we could afford. This is the forth time we go there, already other family members have gone there and had great experience also, that’s the main reason we decided to go back. We were not disappointed at all, the staff meet and exceeded our expectations. Thanks again and hope to see you in ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

After searching for a Tahoe 2021 for a couple of months, we came to see the only one in the area the way we want it. The idea was to compare the duramax with the regular high Contry, I did not want it white but John was so amazing, took his time to explain everything, took us for a ride, we were able to test drive both models and felt in love with the vehicle to the point that we bought the car. Thank you John for taking your time and going the extra mile.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Great service. Updated me throughout the process.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

All in all everything was great. The biggest thing my wife and I didn't like was no hardcopy of anything. Dan was very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Ad always, Carl Black of Orlando is easy and pleasant to work with. They go out of their way to make purchasing a vehicle hassle free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

I bought a 2021 GMC Arcadia which am very happy with.the young salesman who sold us the vehicle was on his day off and some one from your staff called him and he called me back right away.I was helped by a staff member in getting a new tag for my vehicle. Thank you very much for the great service that your staff showed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Carl Black was easy to deal with and my salesman, Jeffrey made it an enjoyable purchase and worked hard for us. We would recommend Carl Black!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

I connected with the dealership remotely on a truck. They responded quickly with a quote, valued my trade and we completed most of the paperwork remotely. When I arrived (drove from Ft Lauderdale to Orlando) everything was ready and we quickly completed the transaction. All the folks there were super friendly and got the feeling I was dealing with an honest dealership (hard to find). I hate buying cars and this was probably the best experience I have over the years. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

From start to finish, everything went smoothly and quick. I was truly happy with my oil change in our truck. Thank you!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Bruno was awesome very happy with the SUV. Finance and Management team very efficient And effective. Have referred family to the dealership. Many Thanks for a great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Nice location and inventory. Professional and very helpful sales person (Dowain). Profession Finance Mgr. I look forward to having our truck serviced there. Thank you! | Alfred Binford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Fantastic experience from start to finish at Carl Black of Orlando! We had a lot of questions about going electric and our team, Luis Rojas (salesman) and Dwight McCombs (finance) were extremely knowledgeable and courteous! Definitely recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Soon as I arrived there were gentlemen outside ready to assist me directed me directly to the salesman I was looking for. Jeffrey was very helpful and caring, wish I would have chosen this dealership sooner!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Everyone was AMAZING! I drove by at least 5 other Chevy Dealerships just to get to this one! Our sales guy Josh Wofford listened to everything I needed (and everything I did not need or want). I was a difficult buyer and he made it happen! We did all of our "negotiating" via text (it was outstanding given the times) and I drove to the dealership (90 minutes from my house) to close the deal. We are working on a second deal as I type! I am going to transparently state that BEFORE getting my Equinox I hated the entire &...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Experiences here in general are always Excellent, staff always is very informative!! Alex always goes above and beyond for me. Takes the initiative to double check everything I ask and don’t ask about! Thank you!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

The salesman was great but The manual that came with my car Is for a fancier model not the car I purchased , car bit properly cleaned

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

We were looking for a vehicle and came across Carl Black while searching the Internet. We saw several vehicles on their web site that caught our interest. Upon arrival we met with Dowain Nunes and told what we were looking for. Dowain was very knowledgeable on the vehicle we were interested in, 2019 GMC Acadia. We were set on the payment we wanted and he was able to get us what we wanted. We are very satisfied with Dowain’s professionalism. We would/will recommend Carl Black Chevrolet to anyone looking for a new/used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

The sales man was outstanding and gave us what we wanted, the only thing was that we spent too much time at the dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Jeff and Bruno were great they work extremely well with the sale of GMC Sierra definitely be recommending them to people I know great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

I was very pleased with the treatment received from the Salesmen Dowajn Nunes. He had my Best Interest and took his time to listen to my needs. I Highly Recommend Carl Black Chevrolet. I'll be Back Again for any service work needed too.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Since my first purchase in 2017 and now Carl black staff have going above and beyond to make sure all my expectation have been met. Shot out to Mr Jack Cherelus and the finance staff are the heroes of the day. Thank you for everything. V/R

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Absolutely Loved Jeffrey Johnson service! Great salesman! He made sure I left with exactly what I wanted an nothing less! I passed a few GMC dealerships to get to this one, an needless to say it was all worth it. I definitely recommend Jeffrey for your car purchasing needs!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Awesome service!! Never had a car buying experience go so smoothly. Very friendly staff, they put me in a beautiful van that was everything we wanted and more!!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Awesome dealership! Always have a great experience with you guys, thanks again for continuing to take care of us. Would absolutely recommend and shop here again!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Excellent staff and prices, would recommend this location for anyone searching a new car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

In for prepaid oil change. Very efficient and overly friendly. Good experience.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Kip, Gregg and John, what a great team! Thank you for such an easy process, called on a Saturday about a commercial truck,, Gregg met with me on Sunday.. we made a deal, Monday morning John called me to process all my paperwork via docusign. TUESDAY they delivered the truck to my business. WOW, It's clear why this is a 5 star dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Everyone at Carl Black (salesman, used car manager, finance) was over the top helpful and genuine. My satisfaction was their top priority. Highly recommend to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

I can not say enough wonderful things about Carl Black and the car buying experience that I had this past weekend. I am a first time care buyer and I had a lot of questions about the car buying experience. Before finding Carl Black I had gone to 3 different car dealerships in Central Florida. I had a horrible experience at each of these locations. I then found Carl Black and I will only be purchasing my cars from them in the future. To start I was placed with a wonderful sales associate named Luis Rojas. Luis was a breath of ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

David Judovits and Hector were great! They made us feel welcome and comfortable. They answered all our questions and got us the best deal possible.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

I'm grateful with the service they provide.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Dowain was amazing and extremely personable. I was having terrible experiences at dealerships during my car search. The hospitality and atmosphere at Carl Black elevated my "first car" experience and I knew this was where I wanted my business to go, just after the first few minutes of interacting with Dowain and the staff. Thank you again, absolutely LOVE my car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Josh and James were amazing. They made me feel comfortable and I never felt trapped or pressured. They explored all of my options and made sure to get me the best deal. There is no need to ever go anywhere else. And I never leave reviews but they absolutely deserve it

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

(Translated by Google) Excellent (Original) Excelente

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Josh was awesome. I came in at closing and he was willing to still take care of me. The atmosphere was very laid back ,even though I was very undecided Josh took his time to help me out. I appreciate. Great team

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to go to Carl Black. They made the buying process quick & saved me a lot of money!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Excellent service. I highly recommend for anyone that is on the search for a new or used car. I was a first time car buyer and they made me feel extremely comfortable through the whole process!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

JR Munoz was excellent, punctual, precise and thorough.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Luis and Jeff are great. We’ve had many vehicles from Carl Black, great experience every time.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

I had a great experience and an awesome dealer named Leo (Aussie). The dealership employees were very knowledge and consistent. My dealer was clear and concise on every detail that I wanted in my new Blazer. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family. So if you need a great vehicle with a great deal, stop by and ask for Leo.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

We had a great experience!! LJ & Dwight were very friendly & professional!! They made the transaction very smooth.. will definitely recommend to everyone. I love my new GMC Terrain!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

OUR SALES MAN JACK WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH THE DAELER SHIP WAS VERY CLEAN AND A PLEASURE TO VISIT AS ALWAYS FINANCEING WAS ALSO VERY EAST THANK YOU

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Josh and Dwight were the perfect team to get my deal done. Beyond impressed by their professionalism, and their genuine character in this buying process. Will be recommending them to friends and family as well as returning when the time comes for a new vehicle! Great Job!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Want to say thanks a bunch to Gabriel in service , was extremely helpful to my wife and I when we had a issue with her car on a weekend , above and beyond service!! Highly recommended

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Very helpful courteous maneger was also very nice and courteous along with your fiancé manager would not hesitate at all to recommend them to all my freinds

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Such a great team always friendly and very attentive! Thank you for all you do.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

We just received our 2021 stingray and what a car!!!!!! First i would like to take a moment to recognize 2 employees.Josh Patterson and Jack Cherelus are rock stars.They were both awesome from start to finish with ordering process and delivery process.From the first time we walked into the dealership and asked Josh to tell us all about the new corvette,until we drove it home they were there for us.We also purchased a 7 year 75K warranty with disappearing deductible that was a great bargain.Also a5 year maintenance service contract that was an even better bargain.These ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Thank you Leonard,  You made me felt so comfortable and stress free thank you for this. I am looking forward to doing more business with you in the future😊.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Our salesman, Jack, was fantastic! He gave us all the information we needed to get started in our new GMC. Very helpful and informative. Thanks for your help.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

After explaining my current credit history, and what I was looking for in a car, James Ammons got to work checking the finances to see if we could get approved before looking at vehicles. I did find the 2021 Spark while walking around. James did a great job checking up on me and answering any questions I had. I would recommend him to anyone coming in for a vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Smooth process, friendly sales

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

Good experience overall. Lacked attention to customers requests after customer agreed on price and commenced buying process.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review